Training Day

Standard

After 3 hours of training around a few blocks in a relatively quite part of Hanoi, we’ve decided i was ready for riding in local crazy traffic. I’ve never been so scared in my entire life considering that i’ve never driven anything before, i dont even have a license.

The traffic  with all the scooters and rickshaws reminds me of a huge bunch of angry bumble bees. They have swallowed us and rolled us forward.

My Lisbeth died on every traffic light because i always forgot to change to first gear. The crucial moment for me was when i got stuck between a truck and a bus on a two lane highway and almost ended up like ketchup. I consider myself very lucky to still be alive.

I would like to formally and publically apologize to my Lisbeth for the hellish times i gave her while i was  learning to ride.

One response »

Leave a Reply

